STAFF

To reach our main phone line, please dial (612) 823-2447, and then dial the extension of the person you are trying to reach.

 

ADMINISTRATION & LEADERSHIP

Gladys Fajardo, Office Manager
gladys@joycepreschool.org, ext. 100

Laura Tompkins, Executive Director
laura.tompkins@joycepreschool.org, ext. 101

Natalie Ehalt, Program Manager
natalie@joycepreschool.org, ext. 102

Sandra Lepez, Parent Educator/Coordinator
sandra@joycepreschool.org, (651) 764-8202

Finance Team
finance@joycepreschool.org, ext. 103

 

TEACHING TEAM

Erika Boelk, Lead Teacher (4-5 year olds, afternoon class), Park Site
erika@joycepreschool.org, ext. 110

Camilo Gonzalez Bonilla, Assistant Teacher (3-4 year olds, morning & afternoon classes), Park Site
camilo@joycepreschool.org

Charlie Herrman, Teacher: Enrichment Programming
charlie@joycepreschool.org

Thressa Johnson, Lead Teacher (3-4 year olds, afternoon class), After-School Teacher, Park Site
thressa@joycepreschool.org

José Mejía, Lead Teacher (4-5 year olds, morning class), Park Site & Taller de Padres Coordinator
jose@joycepreschool.org, ext. 112

Gloria Mendizabal Campoverde, Lead Teacher, Windom Site
gloria@joycepreschool.org, (651) 206-1194

Janett Murillo, Assistant Teacher, Windom Site
janett@joycepreschool.org

Cristina Selvan Morfin, Assistant Teacher (4-5 year olds, morning & afternoon classes), Park Site
cristina@joycepreschool.org

Carol Will, Literacy Coach and Volunteer Coordinator, Before-School and Lunch Bunch Teacher
carol@joycepreschool.org

Katie Yanike, Lead Teacher (3-4 year olds, morning class), Park Site
katie@joycepreschool.org, ext. 113

 

DEVELOPMENT STAFF

Deborah Jahn, Development Officer: Grants
deborah@joycepreschool.org, ext. 105

Elissa Schufman, Development & Communications Director
elissa@joycepreschool.org, ext. 106

Andrea Caro, Development Officer: Community Relations
andrea@joycepreschool.org

 

READING CORPS

Roxanne Kjarum, Reading Corps Tutor (Windom Site)
roxanne@joycepreschool.org

Fartun Mohamed, Reading Corps Tutor (Park Ave Site)
fartun@joycepreschool.org

Stephanie Broussard, Reading Corps Tutor (Park Ave Site)
stephanie@joycepreschool.org

 

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Marc Valencia, Board Chair
Marketing Consultant
Minneapolis, MN

Victoria Campoverde, Vice Chair
Cultural Liaison, Columbia Heights Public Schools
Columbia Heights, MN

Carlos Lamboglia, Treasurer
Vice President – Leveraged Finance, U.S. Bank
Minneapolis, MN

Fritz Ebinger, Secretary
Rural Energy Development Program Manager, University of Minnesota Extension
Minneapolis, MN

Member-at-Large Directors

Conrado Arapicio
Associate Professor, Department of Restorative Sciences, University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

Corinne Ertz
Nonprofit Leadership & Development
Minneapolis, MN

Kristen Estrada
Account Executive, Siteimprove North America
Burnsville, MN

Julie Graves
Director of Youth Development, Pillsbury United Communities
Minneapolis, MN

Keidy Lora-Palusky
Owner & teacher, Viva! Music and Movement Classes in Spanish
Minneapolis, MN

Ann Payne
Educator
Minneapolis, MN

Natalia Pretelt
Underwriter, Wells Fargo Bank
Minneapolis, MN

Karen Rodriguez
Senior Standards Engineer, Target
Minneapolis, MN

Tim Sullivan
Attorney, Faegre Baker Daniels
Minneapolis, MN

Diana Villella Larson
Attorney
Minneapolis, MN

Ex-Officio Members

Laura Tompkins
Joyce Preschool, Executive Director
Minneapolis, MN

Michelle Higgins
Park Avenue United Methodist Church
Saint Paul, MN

This page is also available in: Spanish