STAFF

To reach our main phone line, please dial (612) 823-2447, and dial the extension of the person you are trying to reach.

 

ADMINISTRATION & LEADERSHIP

Gladys Fajardo, Office Manager
gladys@joycepreschool.org 

Laura Tompkins, Executive Director
laura.tompkins@joycepreschool.org 

Katie Yanike, Program Director
katie@joycepreschool.org 

Sandra Lepez, Parent Educator/Coordinator
sandra@joycepreschool.org, (651) 764-8202

Finance Team
finance@joycepreschool.org 

TEACHING TEAM

Erika Boelk, Lead Teacher (4-5 year olds, afternoon class), Park Site
erika@joycepreschool.org

Camilo Gonzalez Bonilla, Lead Teacher (3-4 year olds, morning & afternoon classes), Park Site
camilo@joycepreschool.org

Gloria Mendizabal Campoverde, Lead Teacher, Park Site
gloria@joycepreschool.org, (651) 206-1194

Janett Murillo, Assistant Teacher, Windom Site
janett@joycepreschool.org

Carol Will, Literacy, Volunteer, and Family Fridays Coordinator
carol@joycepreschool.org

Stephanie Broussard, Reading Corps Tutor  & Assistant Teacher (Park Ave Site)
stephanie@joycepreschool.org

Luz Maria De La Luz, Reading Corps Tutor  & Assistant Teacher (Park Ave Site)
luzmaria@joycepreschool.org

DEVELOPMENT STAFF

Deborah Jahn, Development Officer: Grants
deborah@joycepreschool.org 

Angharad Chester-Jones, Director of Development & Communications angharad@joycepreschool.org 

Andrea Caro, Development Officer: Community Relations
andrea@joycepreschool.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS – including Executive Committee

Diana Villella Larson, Board Chair
Lawyer
Minneapolis, MN

Julie Graves, Vice Chair
Director of Youth Development, Pillsbury United Communities
Minneapolis, MN

Marc Valencia, Board Member 
Marketing Consultant
Minneapolis, MN

Carolyn Van Nelson, Treasurer
Finance Manager, Women’s Foundation of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

Carlos Lamboglia, Board Member
Vice President – Leveraged Finance, U.S. Bank
Minneapolis, MN

Fritz Ebinger, Secretary
Rural Energy Development Program Manager, University of Minnesota Extension –                    Minneapolis, MN

Conrado Aparicio, Board Member
Associate Professor, Dept. of Restorative Sciences, University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

Kristen Estrada, Board Member 
Account Executive, SAP Concur
Burnsville, MN

Maricela Becerra, Board Member 
Minneapolis, MN

Gabriela Hernandez, Board Member
Holy Angels School
Minneapolis, MN

Perla Hernandez, Board Member
Minneapolis, MN

Natalia Pretelt, Board Member
Underwriter, Wells Fargo Bank
Minneapolis, MN

Karen Rodriguez, Board Member
Senor Textile Developer, Target Corporation
Minneapolis, MN

Timothy Sullivan, Board Member
Attorney, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
Minneapolis, MN

EX-OFICIO MEMBERS

Laura Tompkins
Joyce Preschool, Executive Director
Minneapolis, MN

Michelle Higgins
Park Avenue United Methodist Church
Saint Paul, MN

Close Menu